OBSESSION X Belle Jorden Makeup Pigment Palette | Review and Swatches

I’ve been big fan of Belle Jorden since her first video tutorial on the Revolution Beauty YouTube channel. She is insanely talented and just comes across as such a lovely person. I had a sneaky suspicion she may be releasing something with Obsession and was so pleased when she shared photos of this gorgeous palette! There are also three lipsticks which come in a set but I haven’t managed to get hold of one of those yet as they’re sold out online.

20181014_131741.jpg

Let’s start with the packaging – as it really can’t be ignore, can it? It’s a gorgeous grey colour and the inside in a light pink. The font on the front is designed by the tattoo artist Justin Burnout – and I love it! Inside are 16 eyeshadows which can also be removed. Each one is a single pan which can be de-potted and placed in a magnetic palette for travel or your MUA kit if desired.

20181014_131748.jpg

20181014_152401.jpg

I love the colour selection and the grungy feel to this palette. I’m a huge fan of Obsession and just find their eyeshadows to be of high quality and super pigmented – they’re actually my favourite of the Revolution family. I enjoyed swatching this palette because each shade made me ‘ooh’ and ‘ahh’ – always a good sign!

20181014_152442.jpg

Just look at the shimmery gold! Each shade was pigmented and incredibly smooth. I have no criticisms of this palette – it really hits the mark, as Obsession always do for me. This palette is also Peta approved cruelty free.

To buy your own, visit Boots here.

Kerry x

Leave a comment